Incumbent Port of Port Angeles commissioners Colleen McAleer, left, and Steve Burke, right, go over election results with friend Carol Johnson on Election Night at the Clallam County Courthouse in Port Angeles. McAleer was ahead in early returns with Burke running unopposed. Burke, who also directs the William Shore Memorial Pool in Port Angeles, also saw early approval of a levy for pool facility expansion. (Keith Thorpe/Peninsula Daily News)

McAleer leads, juvenile detention tax approved in first count of Clallam votes

You must sign in or register to continue reading content.

More in Politics

First Native American justice appointed to state Supreme Court

Whatcom County Superior Court Judge Raquel Montoya-Lewis named

Recount in PA council race to begin Wednesday

A manual recount to decide the results of the… Continue reading

Councilman who did not run for re-election eyes vacant seat

Michael Merideth says he will remain in town for two more years, but not four

Election outcomes unchanged after certification

Jefferson County sees almost 60 percent voter turnout

PDC discusses searchable digital archive of campaign ads

Campaign finance officials are discussing the idea… Continue reading

Manual recount likely in Port Angeles City Council race

Carr maintains slight lead over Napiontek

Port Angeles City Council candidates Nina Napiontek, left, and Navarra Carr chat before a voters forum earlier this year. Carr leads Napiontek for Position 6 on the Port Angeles City Council. (Paul Gottlieb/Peninsula Daily News file)
Carr now leads Napiontek for Port Angeles council seat

Close race could trigger recount if margin doesn’t change

Brinnon School Board race separated by five votes

Less than 1,000 ballots remain to be counted