Tony Hernandez-Flores, left, and Trey Baysinger

Tony Hernandez-Flores, left, and Trey Baysinger

EVERGREEN 1A BASKETBALL: Forks’ Hernandez-Flores, Baysinger co-MVPs of the league

FORKS — Forks’ Tony Hernandez-Flores and Trey Baysinger were named the co-MVPs in basketball of the Evergreen 1A League Monday as all-league selections were made by the coaches.

The Spartans had three other players named as honorable mentions — Raymond Davis, Oscar Gonzalez and Logan Olson.

On the girls’ all-league team, Forks’ Rian Peters and Chloe Leverington made the second team.

The boys’ co-coaches of the year are Doug Galloway of league champion Montesano and Jeff Niemi of Elma.

The full teams include:


League MVPs — Trey Baysinger, Tony Hernandez-Flores, Forks.

First team — Trace Ridgway, Montesano; Sawyer Witt, Elma; Logan Brewer, Tenino; Cameron Bumstead, Hoquiam; Carter Olsen, Montesano.

Second team — Brady Johnson, Elma; Braden Dohrmann, Montesano; Takari Hickle, Tenino; Wesley Bjornsgard, Montesano; Zach Elsos, Hoquiam.

Honorable mention — Cole Daniels, Montesano; Ben Wills, Montesano; Nick Church, Elma; Canon Seaberg, Elma; Cobey Moore, Elma; Ben Estes, Hoquiam; Cayden Kempf, Hoquiam; Paxton Russell, Tenino; Zack Russell, Tenino; Raymond Davis, Forks; Oscar Gonzalez, Forks; Logan Olson, Forks.


League MVP — Jaylin Sackrider, Elma

Coach of the Year — Lisa Johnson, Elma

First team — McKynnlie Dalan, Montesano; Zoe Hutchings, Montesano; Kali Rambo, Elma; Ashley Schow, Tenino; Quin Mikel, Elma.

Second team — Paige Lisherness, Montesano; Jillian Bieker, Elma; Madison German, Hoquiam; Rian Peters, Forks; Chloe Leverington, Forks.

Honorable mention — Kayli Johnson, Elma; Megan Letts, Tenino.

The Forks boys finished in second place in the Evergreen 1A League and will begin play in the District 4 Tournament on Saturday.

More in Sports

Most Read