Habitat for Humanity of East Jefferson County elects new board members

PORT TOWNSEND — Habitat for Humanity of East Jefferson County has announced three new members on its board of directors.

According to a press release, Terry Copeland, Lura Sheahan and Sarah Wright will each serve a two year term on the non-profit’s board.

Copeland has recently retired from a career in the behavioral health field, Sheahan has a background in public policy and Wright lived in a Habitat-built house as a teenager.

For more information call Habitat at 360-379-2827, email [email protected] or visit www.habitatejc.org.

More in News

Memorial draws throng to fairgrounds in Port Townsend

‘Testament of love’ for Jarrod Paul Bramson

Change could cut funding for mental health services

Clallam, Jefferson and Kitsap counties could lose more than $1 million per year

Family looking for information after Port Townsend woman goes missing

Kimberly McHone, 54, was last seen Wednesday in the Uptown area

Forks woman injured in fatal three-vehicle wreck near Oakville

Kelsey Rosander in serious but stable condition, expected to be released

PDN expands Olympic Peninsula coverage

If you have noticed something a little different about… Continue reading

Lake Crescent traffic: Permitting holds work on highway project

Overall timeline for completion unchanged, park says

Most Read